City of Poughkeepise Alert

City of Poughkeepsie Alert

The Dutchess County Pistol Association has obtained documents (pdf) pertaining to an effort to get the City of Poughkeepsie to enact a mandatory firearms storage law.  Residents are encouraged to contact all elected officials in the City and express their opposition to this proposal.

The next scheduled meeting of the Common Council is set for Monday, April 20 6:30pm – 10:00pm, Council Chambers, 3rd Floor, Municipal Building, 62 Civic Center Plaza in Poughkeepsie.

Here is contact information for elected officials.

Mayor John C. Tkazyik
(845) 451-4073
jtkazyik@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

1st Ward
Christopher D. Petsas – Chairman
36 Talmadge Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 206-7300
cpetsas@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

2nd Ward
Joseph Rich – Vice Chairman
91 Gerald Drive, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 473-4632
jrich@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

3rd Ward

Robert L. Mallory, Jr.
67 Garden Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 625-9854
rmallory@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

4th Ward
Lee David Klein – Minority Leader
32 Seaman Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 452-5077  – Home
(845) 454-9200 – Work
(845) 242-0270 – Cell
lklein@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

5th Ward
Ann E. Perry
121 North Hamilton Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 454-0947
aperry@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

6th Ward
ShaRon McClinton
20 Forbus Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 232-8783
smcclinton@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

7th Ward
Randall A. Johnson II
52 Manitou Avenue, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
(845) 454-5349
rjohnson@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

8th Ward
Tracy Hermann – Majority Leader
32 Oakwood Blvd., Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
(845) 416-8285 (cell)
thermann@cityofpoughkeepsie.com